2003-06-21 - 11:52 p.m.

If you have not seen it yet, go rent "Antwone Fisher". It is SUCH a great movie about the triumph of the human spirit over adversity. I was so impressed by this true story, and by the man behind the story (they had an interview with the real Antwone Fisher on the DVD). It really is a must see!

Well, tommorrow it is back to work for me. Oh, joy! Not! I took vacation for a week from work and from my diet. Now that I am going back to work I MUST get my eating in control again as well. Funny thing is, last week I was so sure that I had gained weight because I was not as careful as I could have been, yet I lost more than I had lost in previous weeks when I was so careful. I think my body rebels when I don't eat enough. It seems like I lose more weight if I stay to the top end of my points, or even go over once a week. I know they say that if you don't eat enough, you don't lose the weight you want to, and I guess it is true in my case. So, I have to make it a point now to eat at least my minimum points each day. I am going to rejoin the gym as well. My dad gave me permission to use his credit card just to put my gym membership on, so I am going to do that on Monday. I need to get back into working out.

I also need to go pickup new contact lenses tommorrow as well as get my nails done at some point during this week. I can use all the money I will be saving by not eating out all the time (which I did every day this week). So, no more overeating or eating out (except chinese once a week), get my contacts, fingers and toes in shape so I can look better for myself and my boo. I need to get my ass in gear today. Wish me luck.

0 comments. Would do you want to say?

Back - Forward


Most Recent

I'm back again

Panic and Spiritual Guides

Death

Affirmative Action

Overcoming Prejudices


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Rate Me
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst
Bloghop

D-land

The WeatherPixie