2003-06-27 - 12:55 p.m.

I have never before felt such a strong sense of my own mortality. I constantly worry that my heart will just stop, like my mother's and my aunt's. As long as I am fat, I think I will be thinking that I am going to die at any second. I pray fervently, practically BEGGING God to allow me to live. It is terrifying.

When I was 12 and 13, I used to tell everyone that I was going to commit suicide the day before I turned 30. I thought that 30 was just ancient, and did not want to ever be that old. Now, I am scared that I will not make it to my next birthday. Not a good feeling at all. I don't want to die. I have so much I need to accomplish before I leave this earth.

THat is why it is so important for me to lose this weight. I know that when I am on program and start losing a good amount of weight, I feel so much better. I stop constantly feeling for my pulse. I am no longer afraid to walk or go up the stairs for fear I will have a heart attack.

I have also decided to quit smoking weed. Everytime I smoke, I start to get symptoms of anxiety, so there is a simple solution: STOP! I am just worried about how this will affect my relationship with BPC, as he is the one I usually smoke with. But he is encouraging me to stop as well, so it should be fine. And there is the added benefit of saving money.

Well, I have to go. I am at work right now and I need to start my shift. Have a nice day!

0 comments. Would do you want to say?

Back - Forward


Most Recent

I'm back again

Panic and Spiritual Guides

Death

Affirmative Action

Overcoming Prejudices


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Rate Me
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst
Bloghop

D-land

The WeatherPixie