2003-06-24 - 9:19 p.m.

I have been going in the pool for the last two days! Finally!! I thought the rain was never going to end.

Well, there was a partial victory for advocates of affirmative action (of which I am one). While the court says that affirmative action is lawful, they claim that the Michigan undergraduate points system is unfair. I don't agree at all. If you can receive 20 points for being an athlete, you should be able to recieve 20 points for being a member of an underrepresented group. I don't think that 20 out of 150 points is too many. But, the decision stays.

Anyway, I am tired and don't feel like writing. Bye!

0 comments. Would do you want to say?

Back - Forward


Most Recent

I'm back again

Panic and Spiritual Guides

Death

Affirmative Action

Overcoming Prejudices


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Rate Me
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst
Bloghop

D-land

The WeatherPixie