2002-07-06 - 12:58 a.m.

My diary is turning into something I can be proud of.... considering that until 3 days ago I knew nothing about html and had no diary entries since November. I think I am going to add a new feature.... writing prompts for the day. I got a list of assignments from Writer's Digest and they are pretty cool. So here is the assignment for July 6....

Writing Prompt: How are you feeling today? Assess your mood in words. Be as creative as possible. Personify the emotion, dress it or engage it in a dialogue.

And here is my response:


Your words
they cut through me 
eviscerating me cruelly.

You spit in my face 
and blame me.

I want to purge myself of you 
erase you from my consciousness
I loathe you.

And yet...
I love you.

0 comments. Would do you want to say?

Back - Forward


Most Recent

I'm back again

Panic and Spiritual Guides

Death

Affirmative Action

Overcoming Prejudices


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


Rate Me
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst
Bloghop

D-land

The WeatherPixie